There are numerous awards available for treatment facilities, staff and management. Everyone is encouraged to take the time to nominate their facility and peers or themselves for the various awards.  It does not take a lot of effort and feels good to be recognized. Nominations are due by May 26, 2023. 

Forms are in Adobe Acrobat (pdf) format and can easily be reprinted using Acrobat Reader.  Acrobat Reader is available from the Adobe website.

Click on the appropriate form below to download the file.
These forms are fillable and can be completed and emailed to the office at or printed and mailed 

Awards Form 2023 Facility

Awards Form 2023 Individual

Safety Award Form 2023 Facility

Safey Awards Form 2023 Collection System

If you have any questions or need any assistance in regards to the award nominations please contact the Association Office.

We would like to congratulate our 2022 Award Winners and give a special THANK YOU to the Award Sponsors.  





George L. Parks Memorial Public Education

None this year


Industrial Pretreatment

Valley Forge Sewer Authority

Entech Engineering, Inc.

Joseph N. McKenna

Iron Horse Environmental

Riordan Materials

Excellence Award for Laboratory -/< 2 Employees

Lancaster Area Sewer Authority

M. J. Reider Associates, Inc.

Plant Safety  Class I -  8 or less employees

Chalfont-New Britain Township Joint Sewage Authority

LRM, Inc.

Plant Safety Class II - 9 or more employees

Upper Montgomery Joint Authority

Iron Horse Environmental

Collection System Safety

City of Reading Utilities Division Sewer Department

Municipal Maintenance Company

Plant O & M Excellence Award < 2.0 MGD

Mount Pocono Municipal Authority

D&B/Guarino Engineers, LLC

Plant O & M Excellence Award > 2.0 MGD

Upper Montgomery Joint Authority

D&B / Guarino Engineers, LLC

Collection System O & M Excellence

City of Reading Utilities Division Sewer Department


Bolenius-Wiest Clean Streams Award

Thomas Hauser


A.E. Fricker Individual Service

Philip Schwartz

Fricker Family

Dan Treat Category I (<2)

Jarrad R. Burket

Ed Treat Family

Dan Treat Category II

David Thomas

Ed Treat Family

Outstanding Employee

Tad A. Barnhart


David H. Schulte Memorial Award

Ralph E. Johnson


Leadership & Mentoring Award

August A. Belmont


Innovations Award

Upper Montgomery Joint Authority

Kershner Environmental Technologies

Life Membership

Tina M. Myers


David E. Wisser

Membership Recruiter

Josh Price


RSL Members

Keith Brobst


Albert DeNardo

Robert Miller

George Pfeiffer

R. Byron Davis

Richard I.  Gillette 

Thomas C. Hadfield

Bruce L. Jones

William Wankoff

50 Year Members

Arthur W. Auchenbach III


William R. Christman, Jr.

Jamie Eckman

25 Year Members

Steven S. Endres


William A. Haberstroh

Thomas G. Hauser

Richard A. Hixon

Richard A. Hushon

Theo S. Janssen

Kerry L. Kemmerer

John Mandarino

Joseph Maragulia

Rodney McMichael

Douglas N. Muller

Karen L. Owens

Robert F. Preston, Jr.

Janet L. Serfass

C. Eric Stoltz

David W. Thomas

Milicent L. Treat

Stephen M. Whitby

Mark Wolff

Past Director

Philip Schwartz